SW3 Dongle refusing to recognize trackers

Hello, I recently received my trackers. I tried them out (good straps) and they can pair… when one of my Index controllers is off. And only one of them at a time. So I was able to get into Steam’s tracker settings to put them where they are going to be on my body (waist and both feet - the foot one I’m not sure if I can have the strap low on my ankle or if I literally have to wrap it around the top of my foot, I’m new at this full-body tracking game).

They also all show up when plugged into their respective charging cables.

However, they are utterly refusing to communicate with the dongle. I can ONLY have two total things paired, nothing else, and that kind of defeats the purpose of the trackers.

I know there’s a topic of this nature already, but I wasn’t sure whether it was appropriate to hijack the other one. I have not yet modified the requireHmd and activateMultipleDrivers settings, as that other thread indicated, nor did I run the power thing they did.

I did, however, run the lighthouse_console.exe file that was advised. This is the result I got when the dongle is in:

It reports 5 devices when the dongle is not plugged in, which tells me the dongle is trying to do SOMEthing. Also will note in case it matters that none of those six device codenames correspond to the three trackers (whose serial numbers show up in Steam’s tracker settings) I have.

I can try running that command in different states (SteamVR off, SteamVR on without paired tracker, SteamVR on with paired tracker) if necessary for troubleshooting. I just… don’t know what other route to take to address this.

The five devices are the dongles chips, one for each connection. That is normal when the dongle is conneceted.

Have you tried, connecting your normal controllers first. Then plugging the dongle in with the extension and then trying to connect them via the SteamVR software?